Cruising Calendar

SHYC CRUISING CALENDAR 2018

 

All dates are those planned but every boat is free to arrive and depart before or after the dates as they wish when we are going somewhere. All trips will of course also be dependent upon the weather. Other trips may be added during the year.

 

Easter Weekend Shakedown Cruise – Beachy Head Races– Jointly with BMYC

Friday 30th March       Social evening with entertainment at SHYC with Brighton Marina YC

Saturday 31st March   Sail to Brighton and join our racers to party at Brighton Marina YC

Sunday 1st April           Sail back to Eastbourne

 

Dieppe Dash – A race from Brighton to Dieppe where Cruisers can join in for the fun and we can depart from Eastbourne

Friday 4th May             Sail to Dieppe

Saturday 5th May         Party at Dieppe Yacht Club

Sunday 6th May           Sail back to Eastbourne

 

Royal Escape Race –A race from Brighton to Fecampwhere Cruisers can join in for the fun and we can depart from Eastbourne

Friday 25th May           Sail to Fecamp

Saturday 26th May       Party in Fecamp

Sunday 27th May         Sail back to Eastbourne

 

Weekend Cruise to St Valery enCaux

Friday 8th June             Sail to St Valery

Saturday 9th June         Day in St Valery

Sunday 10th June         Sail back to Eastbourne

 

Two Week Summer Cruise – Channel Islands and France

Friday 22nd June          Depart

Saturday 7th July          Return

 

Weekend Cruise to St Valery enCauxor another French port if we don’t get to St Valery in June

Friday 20th July            Sail to France

Saturday 21st July        Day in France

Sunday 22nd July          Sail back to Eastbourne

 

For those not going to France or who prefer there is the Rye Festival Of The Sea. It should be noted that boats will need to sit on mud whilst tide is out. For those not wishing to take boats why not drive there and enjoy the fun. Bates Wharf are sponsoring the event for us.

Saturday 21st July        Sail to Rye

Sunday 22nd July          Sail back to Eastbourne

 

Eastbourne Airbourne

Thursday 16th to Sunday 19th August

One of the towns biggest events is always great fun to watch from the sea. Why not take some friends out on your boat for the event then come and party in the Club on the Friday or Saturday night when we will have some entertainment.

 

 

 

SHYC Regatta Weekend

Saturday 25th August to Monday 27th August

This is our Flagship event where we have the opportunity to open our Club up to the public to show them what we have to offer. We combine the racing with onshore entertainment and activities in the harbour.

 

Weekend Cruise to Le Treport

Provisional dates Friday 7th to Sunday 9th September

 

Commodores Sail past

Saturday 15th September late afternoon

Dress your boat up and join other members as we sail around the harbour and salute the Commodore. Afterwards join in the big party in the Club.

 

Trafalgar Night Dinner – Join other Cruisers at this Black Tie Event in the Royal Sovereign Suite

Saturday 20th October

 

Laying Up Supper – Join other Cruisers at this Black Tie Event in the Royal Sovereign Suite

Saturday 24th November