Social Calendar

Club Opening Hours

2019

SOCIAL CALENDAR

SOVEREIGN HARBOUR YACHT CLUB

ALL EVENTS MAY BE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

ALL CHANGES WILL BE NOTIFIED IN THE CLUB’S WEEKLY NEWSLETTER

ALL EVENTS IN THE MEMBER’S BAR ARE MEMBER EVENTS ONLY BUT MEMBERS ARE WELCOME TO BRING FAMILY AND FRIENDS AS LONG AS THEY ARE SIGNED INTO THE VISITOR’S BOOK

 

Thursday, 20th June

QUIZ NIGHT

8.30pm

 

Saturday, 22nd June

RACE NIGHT

with Gary Mead

8.30pm

 

Tuesday, 25th June

TRAVEL CONCEPT EVENING

6.30 – 8.00pm

in

RSS

with presentations on Celebrity Cruises and Emerald Scenic and River Cruises

 

Saturday, 29th June

CARIBBEAN BBQ

6.00 – 8.30pm

Caribbean disco with Jonathan from 8.30pm

 

Thursday, 4th July

QUIZ NIGHT

8.30pm

 

Friday, 5th July

COMEDY NIGHT AT THE YACHT CLUB

Another great line up with MC Jim Grant in SOVEREIGN HARBOUR YACHT CLUB.. Gourmet burgers and Mex-Tex served from 6pm to 8pm and the show starts at 8pm. To pre-book your food call 01323 470888. Food not included in the ticket price. TICKETS AVAILABLE ON www.onlineticketseller.co.uk

 

Saturday, 6th July

MUSIC QUIZ AND BBQ

Dave Jarvis will be hosting a Music Quiz at 8.30pm
in support of our Sovereign Divers

Normal bar menu available.

 

Friday, 12th July

LADIES LUNCH

12.30pm

 

Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th July

WIMBLEDON FINALS

from 12 noon

English cream teas and strawberries will be available

 

Saturday, 13th July

BINGO NIGHT

8.30pm

 

Sunday, 14th July

Federation Cup Competition

10.00 – 16.00

Open to children of Club members

See Facebook and newsletter for more information

 

Thursday, 18th July

QUIZ NIGHT

8.30pm

 

Saturday, 27th July

DECKFEST

Live music from 2pm till late

 

Friday, 23rd August – Monday 26th August

CELEBRATION OF LAND AND SEA

 

Saturday, 31st August

COMMODORE’S SAIL PAST

with

ABBA TRIBUTE ACT

 

Saturday, 19th October

TRAFALGAR NIGHT

 

Saturday, 16th November

LAYING UP SUPPER

with

GUILTY PLEASURES

 

Sunday, 15th December

Christmas Lunch

with

Mel Hayes