Social Calendar

Club Opening Hours

2018

SOCIAL CALENDAR

SOVEREIGN HARBOUR YACHT CLUB

Thursday, 13th December
CHRISTMAS QUIZ
Bring a small plate of nibbles for the interval
8pm
Saturday, 15th December
THE GREAT BIG CHRISTMAS RAFFLE
8pm
£1 a line. Tickets available from bar
Make an evening of it with a meal, drinks and a chance to win a prize.
Lots of good prizes.
ALL money goes towards the prizes so the more lines you buy the more and the better the prizes can be.
Sunday, 16th December
CHRISTMAS LUNCH
Tickets available now
You may book up to a table of 12
Choice of starter –  Prawn Cocktail or Pate.
The choice to be given at the time of booking.
£25 members and £30 non-members
Arrive for 12.30
To be seated for 1.30
with the amazing
Mel Hayes, acoustic singer/guitarist
Saturday, 22nd December
CAROLS, MULLED WINE and MINCE PIES
8.30pm
Tuesday, 25th December
CHRISTMAS DAY LUNCH TIME BAR
From 12 noon
Wednesday, 26th December
BOXING DAY RUM RACE
followed by ‘Bring your Christmas Day Left Overs’ for a sharing lunch
Monday, 31st December
NEW YEAR’S EVE PARTY
Bookings now being taken at the bar. Email address must be given for the
ticket to be sent. We are also be selling them online, using an online
ticket seller. More details to come.
Dance the night away with DJ Jonathan Robson
Tuesday, 1st January
NEW YEAR’S DAY
Bar open 12 noon – 6pm
Wednesday, 2nd and Thursday, 3rd January
DIY SOS
Club closed for maintenance.
All volunteers welcome
Saturday, 5th January
NEW YEAR MUSIC QUIZ
8.30pm
Thursday, 10th January
Quiz Night
8.30pm
Saturday, 12th January
Ropes, their uses and care followed by a splicing workshop
for SHYC and BHA members
at
The Haven School, Atlantic Drive
9.00 – 13.00
(see facebook for more details)
Saturday, 12th January
USA Themed Food Night
6.oo – 8.30pm
+
Late Night Karaoke
from 10pm
Saturday, 19th January
CRUISER’S SUPPER
7.30pm
Thursday, 24th January
Quiz Night
8.30pm
Saturday, 26th January
‘Buried Secrets’
An Evening with Harry Pope
8.30pm
(see Facebook for more details)
Sunday, 27th January
AGM
11.30am
Royal Sovereign Suite